Board of Trustees

AISN Board of Trustees

AISN is governed by a Board of Trustees which adopts policy and makes strategic decisions holding the mission and values of the AISN community in trust. It does not intervene directly in the day-to-day administration or educational programming of the school.

The responsibilities of the Board include setting policy, approving budgets, resolving conflict, and recruiting and supervising the Director. Each year the Board approves the Director’s objectives and evaluates his/her performance.

The primary responsibility of the Director is to ensure that every AISN student receives the best education possible given the available resources.

The Board of Trustees is made of 7 members. At least 5 of the 6 elected members must be members of the Association and at least 3 must be American citizens. The US Ambassador or his designee serves as the 7th member of the board.

School employees cannot serve on the Board. All members of the Board are voting members except the Director.

Board meetings are held a minimum of 6 times per year on the third Tuesday of the month from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm. Board meetings are open to all members of the Association.

Confidential matters such as personal, legal issues, financial assistance, or individual students, are discussed during Executive Session, which is not open to the public.

2022/24 Board Members

Chair: Mr. Adam Bernier
Secretary: Ms. Nathalie Gamche
US Embassy Representative: Mr. Ronald Perkel
Treasurer: Mr. Mike Calabrese
Board Member: Mrs. Reshmi Meyer
School Director: Mr. Tim Kruger (non-voting member)

AISN Board of Trustees